I Ended Up in Aubagne

Try this if you’re studying abroad: Buy the 2€ student 24h bus pass at the station. Hop on the first bus you see going to a destination that sounds intriguing. Enjoy discovering a place with no preconception of what is in store. For me, I found the medieval town of Aubagne. I wanted to go because it sounds like aubergine, the French word for eggplant. Granted, I was trying to get us to Cassis but screwed it up due to me being easy-going, non-prepared, too chill.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Aubagnian house painters knew their color compliments.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Super excited to find free water in the land of expensive bottled-water non-negotiable.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Aubagne was extremely photogenic in ways that I wish I were. More attempts at looking at the world like a photographer on my flickr album.

Leave a Reply

