Happiness Update #4

I’m sorry, I’m sorry! I fell off the train tracks for doing these everyday, but I do remember a couple from this week. It was midterm week so I think everyone gets a free pass for falling off train tracks.

49. Have you ever stopped and thought about how wonderful it is to be in control of your body’s movements? I was climbing the steps up to the top of the village of Lacoste. I was breathing hard because it was hot and the road was so steep and broken. But my legs just kept pumping and my knee bent when they had to and I never fell down.

48. We have sucky coffee in the United States. The French know how to make the perfect Cafe au Lait. There’s a reason why that drink’s name is in French.

47. My host mother surprised my house mate and I by buying us a jar of nut butter for our trip to Giverny tomorrow. Peanut butter for me and almond butter for Rebecca.

46. Today was the last day of landscape painting en-plein-air. Looking back on all the paintings I did and all that time I spent basking in the sun is evidence that the experience has brought forth fruit. Some pictures to commemorate the final day:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Early morning in the landscape is the best time to watch the fog roll out.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The last motif.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

