Daily Stroll to Class

Aix-en-Provence is the model medieval city. I have the absolute honor of dissolving into its midst everyday and had to share the journey with y’all though I can’t tell you as much as I can show you.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

First steps outside of our apartment. My host mother says Aix is very “bougie.” No professors live in the city center which is indicative of how expensive real estate is in Aix.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I live right next to the military academy and they sign every week or every day, these French military songs. The French are very Frenchie. Also, I walk by this ad everyday. She’s not even Asian. This advertisement is selling cheese. Maybe I’m missing something here…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I literally have dozens of pictures of scenic Aix streets and cobblestones, but I will spare you. But this last place is my favorite so you can’t hide from it. You can always find young, hip French students sitting on the stoops and eating and socializing. No loitering is definitely not a thing here.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

